How to Apply for European Union Global Climate Change Alliance Plus Youth Awards 2021

Filed in Prizes & Awards by on August 9, 2021 0 Comments
European Union Global Climate Change Alliance Plus Youth Awards 2021

European Union Global Climate Change Alliance Plus Youth Awards 2021

Applications are invited for the European Union Global Climate Change Alliance Plus (EU GCCA+) Youth Awards 2021. The EU GCCA+ Youth Awards support young journalists, writers and photographers to tell powerful climate stories around the world.

If you are between 18 and 30 years and live in a GCCA+ country you can participate with a video/story with photos about climate change cooperation, preferably related to an EU-funded project in your country. There will be 1 winner for each for each of the following regions that reflect EU GCCA+ main areas of intervention:

  • Asia/Pacific
  • East/Central Africa
  • West Africa
  • Southern Africa/Indian Ocean
  • Latin America/Caribbean

About GCCA+

The Global Climate Change Alliance Plus (GCCA+) is a European Union flagship initiative which is helping the world’s most vulnerable countries to address climate change. Having started with just four pilot projects in 2008, it has become a major climate initiative that has funded over 80 projects of national, regional and worldwide scope in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean and the Pacific.


  • The five award winners will be able to participate in a 6 weeks Masterclass by Climate Tracker with leading climate reporters and activists and will also be awarded equipment and a storytelling price.
  • The EU GCCA+ Youth Awards will be an opportunity to shape and empower 5 young selected storytellers from countries that are most vulnerable to climate change. Winners will be announced before COP26.


  • Open to young journalists, writers and photographers;
  • Applicants should be between 18 and 30 years.


The deadline for registration and submission is September 22, 2021. Late submission will not be considered.

Click here to apply

For more information, visit EU GCCA+ Youth Awards.

Deadline: September 22, 2021

Enter your email address:

Share This Post: Do you find this post helpful? If so, that means, it can also be helpful to someone else, please share it with your friends, colleagues and your relations out there, using the share buttons below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *